Go to USC home page USC Logo Insert page title here
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA FUTURE STUDENTS | UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS | GRADUATE ADMISSIONS | COLLEGE OF HRSM

Departments, Schools and Programs

HRSM Offices, Services and Information

Administration
Alumni
College Calendar
College News
Faculty Searches
Development
HRSM Communications
HRSM ITS
HRSM Mission, Vision, Goals
McCutchen House

Institutes & Centers

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Travel & Tourism Industry Center
College Sport
Research Institute
The Richardson Family SmartState Center of Economic Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development
Center for Retailing
Culinary and Wine Institute at Carolina
International Institute for Foodservice Research & Education
International Tourism Research Institute
HRSM Home
Photo of the Maxcy Monument on the Historic Horseshoe at USC

The College of HRSM prepares leaders and scholars who drive the economic engines of SC, the nation, and the world.

Description: HRSM facebook link Description: HRSM youtube channel Description: HRSM facebook link Description: HRSMs twitter Description: HRSM facebook link

 ADMINISTRATION CONTACT INFORMATION

The College of HRSM is located in:
Carolina Coliseum – Room 1000
701 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC  29208
803-777-4290

For more information regarding the college, contact:

Future Undergraduate and Graduate Students Current Undergraduate Students

Collin Crick
Director of Recruitment
cwcrick@sc.edu
902 Sumter Street, McCutchen House
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 800-611-4686
Office: 803-777-6608
Fax: 803-777-6427

Kathy R. Smiling,  M.Ed.
Assistant Dean
of Student Services
smiling@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 120-B Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-3339
Fax: 803-777-6778

Current Graduate Students Other Inquiries

Vickie Smith
Administrative Coordinator for Associate Deans
smithvl2@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 1010 - Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-2053
Fax: 803-777-6427

Emily Reynolds
Receptionist

emreynol@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 1000 Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-4290
Fax: 803-777-5693


HRSM Internship Directors

HRTM
Glenna Gillentine
Internship Director
ggillentine@hrsm.sc.edu
Room 1005-E Carolina Coliseum
Columbia, SC 29208
803-777-2685 O / 803-777-1224 F

RETL
Mike Moody
Internship Director
mbmoody@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 1018-B Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-0775
Fax: 803-777-8788

IIT
Shannon McCutchen
Internship Director/Academic Advisor
mccutch@mailbox.sc.edu
IT-ology Tower, Suite 1010-I
1301 Gervais Street
Phone: 803-777-1927
Fax: 803-777-9564

SPTE
Steve Taylor
Internship Director

taylo223@hrsm.sc.edu
Room 1026-D Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-0796
Fax: 803-777-4357


HRSM Undergraduate Student Services

Stephanie M. Lockhart, MSEM
Administrative Coordinator of Student Services
lockhasm@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 120-A Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-3374
Fax: 803-777-6778

Reenea Harrison, Ph.D.
Academic Advisor
reeneah@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 118-A Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-1264
Fax: 803-777-6778

Valeria Bates
Academic Advisor
bates5@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 114-A Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-1342
Fax: 803-777-6778

Shannon McCutchen
Internship Director/Academic Advisor
mccutch@mailbox.sc.edu
IT-ology Tower, Suite 1010-I
1301 Gervais Street
Phone: 803-777-1927
Fax: 803-777-9564

William Beckham
Academic Advisor
beckhamw@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 114-B Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-0488
Fax: 803-777-6778

Kathy R. Smiling,  M.Ed.
Assistant Dean of Student Services
smiling@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 120-B Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-3339
Fax: 803-777-6778

Carolina Gamble
Academic Advisor
gamblec@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 114-D Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-3247
Fax: 803-777-6778

 

Office of the Dean

Brian Mihalik, Ed.D.
Dean
bmihalik@hrsm.sc.edu
Room 1000-B Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-1611
Fax: 803-777-5693

Andy Gillentine, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean
agillentine@hrsm.sc.edu
Room 1010-D Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-3249
Fax: 803-777-6427

Ercan Turk, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Sloan Research Professor of Tourism
ercan@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 108 C Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-3327

Vickie Smith
Administrative Coordinator for Associate Deans
smithvl2@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 1010 - Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-2053
Fax: 803-777-6427

Kathy R. Smiling,  M.Ed.
Assistant Dean of Student Services
smiling@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 120-B Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-3339
Fax: 803-777-6778

Emily Reynolds
Receptionist

emreynol@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 1000 Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-4290
Fax: 803-777-5693

Gracie Hearst
Assistant to the Dean
hearst@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 1000-B Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-1611
Fax: 803-777-5693

Scott G. Kaplan, MBA, M.Ed.
Chief Financial Officer
sgk@hrsm.sc.edu
Room 1010-E Carolina Coliseum
Phone:  803-777-9326
Fax: 803-777-6427

Mary McDaniel
Human Resource Manager

marymcdaniel@sc.edu
Room 1010-B Carolina Coliseum
Phone:  803-777-1587
Fax: 803-777-5213

Michele Sullivan
Assistant Business Manager & Grants Manager
mtsulliv@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 1010-F Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-0932
Fax: 803-777-6427

Academic Departments

School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Rich Harrill, Ph.D.
Acting Director and Research Professor
rharrill@hrsm.sc.edu
Room 1020-B Carolina Coliseum
803-777-8010

Georgia Petritsis
HRTM Administrative Coordinator
gpetritsis@hrsm.sc.edu
Suite 1020 Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-6665
Fax: 803-777-1224

Integrated Information Technology
Elizabeth "Betty" Regan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Department Chair
earegan@mailbox.sc.edu
IT-ology Tower, Suite 1010
1301 Gervais Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-777-2286
Fax: 803-777-9564

Virginia Peninger
iIT Administrative Coordinator
svpening@mailbox.sc.edu
IT-ology Tower, Suite 1010
1301 Gervais Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-777-6622
Fax: 803-777-9564

Department of Retailing
Marianne C. Bickle, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
bickle@hrsm.sc.edu
Office: 1016-A Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-3805
Fax: 803-777-4357

Fran Phelps
RETL Administrative Coordinator
phelpsf@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 1018-G Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-4648
Fax: 803-777-4357

Department of Sport and Entertainment Management:
Matt Brown
Professor and Department Chair
mtbrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 2012 Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-4690
Fax: 803-777-8788

Jessica Harris
SPTE Administrative Coordinator
jlharris@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 2012 Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-4690
Fax: 803-777-8788

Kim Boone
Special Events Coordinator
kboone@sc.edu, kboone@mailbox.sc.edu
Room 2012-C Carolina Coliseum
Phone: 803-777-6720
Fax: 803-777-8788


Alumni and Communications:

Tina Weaver
Director of Alumni
chweaver@hrsm.sc.edu
902 Sumter Street, McCutchen House
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-6721
Fax: 803-777-6427

Brooke Stillwell
Webmaster/Graphic Designer
brooke@sc.edu
902 Sumter Street, McCutchen House
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-1186

Ben Waring
Director of Communications
bwaring@hrsm.sc.edu
902 Sumter Street, McCutchen House
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-6491
Fax: 803-777-6427


Development

Cindy Kellett
Senior Director of Development
kellett@hrsm.sc.edu
Room 108-B, Carolina Coliseum
Columbia, SC 29208
803-777-0843
Fax: 803-777-0375

Catherine Luthren
Director of Development
cluthren@mailbox.sc.edu
University of South Carolina
Room 108-A, Carolina Coliseum
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-1284
Fax: 803-777-0375

 


Information Technology

Doug Cogdell
Network Administrator
Room 408, Carolina Coliseum
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC  29208
Phone: 803-777-3345

 

Jonathan "Trey" Ellis
Network Administrator
Room 408, Carolina Coliseum
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC  29208
Phone: 803-777-3345